A Twist In Growing Up

Hey everyone!

 

There once was a little boy.

I asked him what he wanted to be when he grows up.

A fire fighter he said. I want to save lives.

 

There once was a young teenage boy.

I asked him what he wanted to be when he grows up.

An actor he said. I want to be famous. I want to move people by acting out a story.

 

There once was a adolescent.

I asked him what he wanted to be when he grows up.

A single tear slipped down his cheek.

I don’t know, he said. I don’t know what dreams are mine and what dreams are expected to be mine.

 

PastelTessa XXX

Leave a Reply

