Half Year Anniversary!

Hey everyone!

Exactly half a year ago I decided to start this blog. I can tell you, it was already a slightly crazy road!

I realised after 5 complete months about 75% of my posts were crap. utter crap. At some point I hardly got any comments anymore and I noticed that I couldn’t even stay focused on my own posts.

As you might have noticed, I have changed my writing style a bit from then on. I decided to make my posts shorter and easier to read. I found that a kind of poetic style was the best way for me to express my feelings and experiences in words.

I also decided that I should post less. I used to do two posts per week, but I changed my mind after a few weeks. The new writing style cost me a little more time to write, even though they are shorter, but I thought they were a lot better than what I used to write. I decided that I would only post if I was entirely proud of the post. Now it takes me about a week to write one post. I write it in my notebook, wait a few days, re-write it on my computer, combine them and then I wait a couple of days to see if I still like the post.

I also found that if I only posted once I felt more excited when I logged in on my blog. I missed it and I was more excited and inspired to write a new post.

Having this blog has also kind of helped me at school. Whenever we had to write some kind of essay I would think about how I would write it on my blog and go on from there. I didn’t really need it though, because writing has always been one of my better qualities at school, but I never really realised untill now.

Starting this blog has been one of my best decisions ever. I love the way I can see myself grow. Because of this blog I started to think more about everything and nothing and it has helped me to grow as a person. I got more respect for myself, got to know myself more and started to realise what exactly I am worth. Looking back at my first post, I see that the second resolution is accomplished!

I definitely will continue posting and I am not even thinking a split second about quitting this blog. Thank you for all the lovely people who have decided to tag along past six months! And new supporters are always welcome!

PastelTessa XXX

3 thoughts on “Half Year Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

